Sushi at an aud hour

So I do this weird thing.  I’ve been making friends with my favorite sushi/Japanese restaurant owners in Provo and Orem.  Not that I do it on purpose.  It just sorta happens.  No matter where I go and what I do, I will always be part Japanese.  So, I went to do sushi at Yamamotos today but when I got there it was closed. I picked a near by place to eat instead but as I got out of my car the owner of Yamamotos called out to me and opened the restaurant an hour early just for me.

So this post is dedicated to the owner of Yamamotos in Orem off State Street.  He’s Korean and when asked will recommend the White Roll–called “white” because of the unique cream cheese flavored blend he uses on top of the roll.  It’s not something I can afford often but the memory of the food lasts a while anyway.

Comments
4 Responses to “Sushi at an aud hour”
  1. Helen says:

    Yes, this is a good sushi place. Nice to know the propietor who would open for you. 🙂

  2. holly says:

    Nothin’ aud about that. You’re awesome. Mmmmmmmmm!!

  3. Rachael says:

    hey, when I come down again lets hit that place!

  4. bookncurls says:

    sounds like a plan

Leave a comment